Skip to content

Beirut

March 4, 2008


I have actually blogged about Beirut before but since he is playing Golden Plains I thought I would post a few of my favourite songs by him and go on about how great he is. Since his sound is quite unique and sort of hard to explain I recommend you just download the mp3s I’m posting.

Nantes
Holy shit. This song rules so much. Probably one of THE BEST songs of 2007. The melody, the lyrics, the god damn vocals; this song is amazing. Check it out right now! NOW!

Scenic World
This song is a bit different from most of his other stuff and I guess that’s what I like about. It’s quite simple but the vocals and as always the melodies are awesome.

Postcards from Italy
I think this may his most popular song… maybe. It’s pretty fantastic, the horns especially. So check it out and stuff. Um yeah. Can’t wait for this weekend….!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

