Skip to content

Fuck Buttons – Street Horrrsing

February 2, 2008
tags:
by


I only really looked into these guys because of their name to be honest. They’re currently being hyped up a bit all over the internet and while it’s not the sort of music I normally listen I thought I’d give them a go and maybe broaden my horizons. Their new album ‘Street Horrrsing’ is a noisy, distorted electronic album and I surprisingly like it. I listened to it today while feeling really lazy and just lying on my bed while letting it wash over me. The beats are tribal sounding and seem to go on and on, there’s no vocals (unless you count distorted screaming in the background as vocals) and only hints of melody throughout the whole album but it strangely sounds very deep and emotive. I think I’ll give it a listen with headphones later because it seems like the sort of music you can get lost in, if you’ve got some time to kill I recommend giving them a look.

Check it out here, it’s the whole album. Go buy it if you love it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

