Skip to content

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeen!

March 2, 2008


Woo! I am seeing Ween next weekend so I thought I would do a post about how great they are. I’m a relatively new Ween fan and I’ve only recently got into their back catalogue so I’m no Ween expert but of the albums I have heard, I quite like them and from what I hear they are going to be crazy live. Here’s a few of my (current) favourite Ween songs.

Your Party
I don’t really know how to describe this song really, it’s quite excellent and also really funny but that makes it sound a bit lame. I hear it on the airwaves quite often but if you haven’t heard it yet, it is basically a song about a husband and wife having a great time at AN AWESOME PARTY. Jazzy, groovy, sweeeet.

Ocean Man
Compared to a lot of their other songs Ocean Man, is a pretty straight forward pop song. That’s not to say it’s bad because it’s great. Simple, catchy but with Ween’s added quirkiness. If you’re not into Ween I’d recommend checking this out as it’s pretty accessible.

My Own Bare Hands
she’s gonna be my cock professor
studying my dick
she’s gonna get a master’s degree in f**kin me

Yes, really. This song is awesome. And Ween rocking out kicks arse.

Spinal Meningitis (live)
If you didn’t notice by now well…. Ween are pretty weird. At first I really didn’t like this song but it grew on me and now I reckon it’s pretty great…. in a strange way. I couldn’t find a proper mp3 of the song so a live version will have to suffice.

Also sorry I have been doing a crap job of updating this blog but I’ll do better from now on. I promise!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

