Skip to content

Muxtape

March 30, 2008
tags: , ,
by


Yes Muxtape not Mixtape. I don’t know why but apparently ‘i’s are not cool enough any more or New Zealand accents suddenly are. Not really the point. I stumbled across this website the other day it’s a really cool and interesting idea. Pretty much just a place for people to store online ‘muxtapes’, it’s nice to have a look at what others are listening too and what they love love; uploading your own is really easy, if a little slow. I had a fun day doing my assignment and checking some out. I made one here and assuming that any other people read this (wishful thinking?) then please post yours in the comments, or assuming I am just talking to myself then I will make another one and post it to myself.

Muxtape
My Muxtape

7 Comments leave one →
  1. James permalink
    March 31, 2008 12:05 am

    Hmm, I dunno… I mean, I think the whole Muxtape thing is a great idea, but… For me, a mix tape is more of an individual thing, person-to-person. So maybe I could post up mix tapes I’ve made for others, but I don’t think I could just randomly make one – they’re all different!

    Speaking of which, I owe Steph one. It’s pretty much finished, though! :D

  2. santa clause permalink
    March 31, 2008 12:41 pm

    those dastardly new zealanders

  3. Donkey Kong permalink
    March 31, 2008 12:44 pm

    oooh oooh oohh ah ah ah!!!! *beats chest*

  4. Winston Churchill permalink
    March 31, 2008 12:49 pm

    We shall go on to the end, we shall fight in France, we shall fight on the seas and oceans, we shall fight with growing confidence and growing strength in the air, we shall defend our Island, whatever the cost may be, we shall fight on the beaches, we shall fight on the landing grounds, we shall fight in the fields and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills; we shall never surrender to Muxtapes!

  5. Nick permalink
    March 31, 2008 1:09 pm

    Hi Winston.

  6. Elyse permalink
    April 1, 2008 3:30 am

    Is santa, king kong and Winston Churchill Sarah?

    Nick, and James, I have just read all the blogs since Golden Plains and am now up to date.
    I will also click on a few ads for you both.

  7. Schteph permalink
    April 1, 2008 2:03 pm

    Thrice ftw!

Leave a Reply

