Skip to content

Bert & Ernie gettin’ gangsta on yo ass!

July 26, 2008

Ever since I posted about Feist starring on Sesame Street, I’ve been getting vivid reminiscences of the show that i grew up with and got so much joy over. Bert & Ernie probably being the segment on the show that I enjoyed the most. Tonight I decided to check out a few videos cause I was bored and I came across this new “vidmix” of Bert & Ernie “performing” M.O.P’s Ante Up which apparently was posted on The ‘Tube about a month ago. The editing is brilliant to say the least.

And while we’re at it, let’s hear them go brutal metal on us:

I assure you that I will not torture readers of this blog anymore with my current obsession with Sesame Street from now on (for a while at least).

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nick permalink
    July 27, 2008 12:25 pm

    That was pretty awesome. Well the 2nd one not so much but the 1st one more than made up for it.

Leave a Reply

