Skip to content

Wolfmother breaking up?

August 5, 2008


I have been majorly crook over the last few days – the fact that I have gone to try and see The Dark Knight three times in the last week only to be stopped by incessant coughing and sniffling has made me want to bash my head in with a proverbial stick. Hence the lack of actual reviewing of any sort at the moment.

Speaking of hitting things with a stick (or wishing to anyways) the good news is that it may totally be over for the highly derivative outfit.

One question remains though – why would you get your manager to say to the public that your band is having internal problems? Also after playing a headline set at one of the country’s most popular festivals? Sounds like a stupid and dumbarse hoax to me.

Oh well, let’s just enjoy this classic critique of the trio by Mr Patten for now while the clouds clear on this piece of news (recorded at Lollapalooza a few years ago, funnily enough the festival for this year wrapped up a few days ago).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nick permalink
    August 5, 2008 12:07 pm

    ‘fuck off and die’ = best tag ever?

    To be honest I didn’t mind Wolfmother at first until I heard their songs about 1 million times on the radio and they started to hurt my ears.

  2. Alexandra permalink
    August 5, 2008 12:38 pm

    Yeah, same here. I did, and sort of still do like Wolfmother. But there was that whole explosion that pissed me off.

Leave a Reply

