Skip to content

Random Find – Simon & Garfunkel’s Greatest Hits (Vinyl)

September 7, 2008

One of my favourite haunts recently has been Utopia – a gothic / heavy metal music shop on Broadway, just round the corner from where I live. Now, this is not to say that my music taste has changed dramatically over the last few weeks – far from it – as they have a surprisingly wide selection of excellent music, including a pretty large collection of (mostly second-hand) vinyl records.

Anyway, I was in there today, and ended up coming out with Simon & Garfunkel’s Greatest Hits on vinyl. I know it’s a greatest hits album (I usually stay away from these), but I didn’t actually realise until I checked just then – I just looked at the songs on the back and, well, yeah. Who can turn something like that back at $6.95?

Admittedly I haven’t had much exposure to Simon & Garfunkel at all in the past (save a few renditions of Mrs. Robinson, of course), so I was a bit apprehensive about what they’d be like, but I put them on just before, and I can hardly imagine anything more perfect on a record player. I don’t think you’ll be seeing much on my Last.fm tonight, I’ll be too engrossed in this…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

