Skip to content

Kanye West and Nas Australian Tour

October 2, 2008


Awesome! I heard about Kanye touring here a few weeks ago and was excited but what I didn’t hear about is that he is bringing his full ‘Glow in the Dark’ show here and Nas is in the support slot! This is pretty wild. From what I’ve seen of the ‘Glow in the Dark’ shows online they seem to be pretty epic, with a whole planet set and crazy lighting plus other cool shit.I don’t really dig that much hip-hop but these are two of the few artists I (really) like and I’m extremely keen to see Kanye after missing him last year. Also we will be some of the first to see tracks performed live from his new album coming out next month (!) which should be nice. Not much else to say really, tickets are on sale October 13th and dates are below. So does anyone want to come to the Melbourne show with me?

Monday 1 December – Vector Arena, Auckland
Tuesday 2 December – TSB Arena, Wellington

Friday 5 December – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Saturday 6 December – Acer Arena, Sydney

Sunday 7 December – Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Kanye West on Myspace
Kanye West’s Official Website
Nas on Myspace

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alexandra permalink
    October 2, 2008 4:08 pm

    I wish my sunnies would light up like that.

Leave a Reply

