Skip to content

Ben Kweller – On My Way (2004)

November 8, 2008
by


… And back to (relatively) new stuff. I seem to be going backwards with Ben Kweller – started off with his most recent (self-titled) album, and recently started listening to this, his second.

I’ve been missing out, man!

On My Way has to be one of my favourite albums ever, I just can’t get enough. It starts off with I Need You Back, a catchy number that you can’t help but scream along with in the chorus. It also excels at being a good driving song. Number two and three, Hospital Bed and My Apartment are just as excellent, the latter of which is an ode to New York, of sorts. The rest of the album is also excellent, but I’ve been listening to those first three so much it’s hard to separate the rest.

His stuff has been compared to Nirvana, but I don’t know that I can really see it. Maybe his first album Sha Sha, would be a better reflection of that.

Brilliance!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lizzie permalink
    November 8, 2008 12:03 pm

    Ahahaha, get your own favourite albums.
    I am surprised you haven’t automatically claimed Ann Disaster as your favourite. I mean, it’s called Ann Disaster.

  2. Alexandra permalink
    November 9, 2008 7:28 am

    Ben Kweller is pretty sexy.

  3. Philippe permalink
    November 13, 2008 7:47 am

    You think all skinny indie guys are sexy Alex :P

  4. Alexandra permalink
    November 13, 2008 7:55 am

    I know…I just can’t help myself!

Leave a Reply

