Skip to content

New Watchmen Trailer

November 15, 2008

A new trailer for the upcoming Watchmen film is out and er.. what the? I mean it looks pretty cool and everything but I don’t really think it should. I mean the comic it’s based on is supposed to be uncool, it’s about middle age heroes trying to hold on to and deal with their more heroic pasts and almost everyone is meant to be in their 40s. It looks like this is trying way hard to be sleek and sexy with its fancy slow motion and horrendous use of Muse for backing music. Seriously Muse? Their mediocrity enrages me and I don’t want them to have anything to do with this. I was already annoyed at Smashing Pumpkins being on the soundtrack but at least that was somewhat fitting; Muse are just boring all the time. I’m also not sure about the Batman-esque voice for Rorschach either but at least he looks pretty awesome. I still hold out hope that this movie will be great and I’m really excited to see it but my expectations just keep getting lower and lower.

One Comment leave one →
  1. sam a permalink
    November 18, 2008 3:35 am

    slow motion glass breaking is cool. is that toothbrush part of the movie?

Leave a Reply

