Skip to content

Rateyourmusic.com

January 12, 2009

If you have a rather substantial CD or vinyl collection as I do, you may be interested in cataloguing it online. I tried a few ways to record all of my CDs before I found this website, and this has been the most coherent and fun so far.

I got James onto it last year but he hasn’t updated his collection in a while, and I have no other friends on there, so I’m proposing everyone who reads this and has a bit of a CD collection, signs up and adds me!

This site allows you to rate each CD in your collection if you choose, create a wishlist or a best/worst albums/artist list, and compare your collection with friends (If you have any… *sadface*).
Post your link in a comment if you set up an account!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Philippe permalink
    January 12, 2009 11:42 am

    I just signed up now! It’ll take me a while to get all my CD’s on there, but, it’s a start nevertheless:

    http://rateyourmusic.com/~philippelperez

  2. James permalink
    January 14, 2009 9:52 am

    I spent most of this afternoon and evening updating my collection. I was missing a lot, and I had to manually add a number of albums (and even artists). Whew! Very nice to have, though, I must admit.

    http://rateyourmusic.com/~jamhos

Leave a Reply

