Skip to content

Single Twin

October 2, 2009

single twin

I stumbled across this gem, “My Silken Tooth”, while I was doing my usual scroll through my continually expanding Google Reader  feed (Subscribe to us btw). Softly sung and roughly recorded over the course of a single night, this is probably how all acoustic singer songwriters should be  doing it. Australian accented just enough to let you know where he is from but vocally pleasant and warm with a lulling melody over deliciously sparse finger picked guitar. It is darkly melodic and by the time the extended fade out of the chorus appears you will have been drawn so far in you won’t want to leave.

Single Twin is from Melbourne and that’s about all I know. He has an album that has been recorded and is coming out soon though and if it is all at least half as compelling as “My Silken Tooth” then it will definitely be worth buying. More good stuff on his Myspace too.

“My Silken Tooth” mp3
Myspace

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

