Skip to content

Efterklang

January 26, 2010

I sometimes have a soft spot for this post-rocky dream sequenced spacial music. Efterklang is just the ticket though. I was accidentally introduced to them by way of a $2 bin sale, and I haven’t looked back to be honest. With every release the band explore more themes, more musical structure and go leaps and bounds ahead from what anyone is expecting them to. ‘Morning Drift’, from the album Magic Chairs in itself starts with some splendid crisp piano, which I think would have been the last thing I would have expected from the band (I dunno, I see them more as a strings band, although technically the piano is a stringed instrument, but I think you know what I mean). All in all actually the album is full of a more poppier edge, but ever so crafted with a certain kind of neatness.

In any case, listen to this track – it’s delicate bliss.

Efterklang – Morning Drift

Website

Myspace

Leave a Reply

